• header

Roman's Renovations Ltd Testimotionals & Reviews



Roman Renovations are the ultimate professionals. From design right through to making sure...

...the finish is perfect nothing is too much trouble!


Dr Simon U. | Horspath, March 2017|


Roman and his team have completed three really good jobs for us, transforming our house from a drab badly planned one into a bright, smart and modern one. From garden landscaping to kitchen fitting, they have done a professional and neat job in all areas. The spec has not always been straight forward, for example , we had stainless steel worktops in the kitchen , but Roman has dealt with any challenges in an intelligent and positive way

I would not hesitate to recommend Roman and his team - they work tidily, and are a pleasure to have around


Amanda P. | North Oxford, July 2016|


I'd like to thank Roman and his team for the work they undertook for us recently. Roman is friendly, approachable, honest and courteous. He has very high standards and will always give you his advice/opinion. The work started and finished when he said it would and his quotes were always accurate. I cannot recommend him and his team highly enough and he would be the first person I would call if I ever needed a builder or decorator in the future.

I am happy for any potential clients to contact me if they would like to speak to one of his customers first-hand.


Anna J. | Oxford, Kennington, October 2015|


"From new conception to impeccable completion: a transformation of a bathroom."

All done with minimal fuss and careful craftsmanship.


Prof. Denis N. | Oxford, Headington, January 2015|


'Roman's Renovations' has carried out various works at two of our properties and we've been very pleased with the results. It is so helpful to find a contractor who takes the trouble to understand our exact requirements and to then tailor the specification to fit. As often happens when renovating older properties we uncovered some surprises after work started but we came to feel secure that Roman could find the best solutions and most importantly that he was happy to then take the time to discuss all the possibilities until we were happy with a way forward.

It has been a pleasure to work with Roman and he and his team have always been polite and courteous.


Lisa & Barbara C. | Oxford, Iffley, October 2014|


Recently I needed a large space in the house to be divided up in to 2 rooms. Roman has done a great job at coming up with efficient, functional and budget solutions to get the job done. It was done on time and work was carried out well. All my electrical wiring was also checked out and sorted as major gables were moved between rooms and hidden beautifully under panels. There is no trade in the building department that Roman and his staff do not specialise in.

Will definitely reach out when its time to redecorate/build further.


Ana N. | Oxford, Headington, May - June 2014|


Roman has done a great job renovating a house for me. He's done new bathroom, small loft conversion, decorating and substantial work to the kitchen. He and his team worked really hard and the finish is very good indeed. Roman is a man of his word and I found him an excellent person to deal with. The Building Inspector had no hesitation in signing off the work as Roman ensured that all demands were complied with. He was full of good suggestions as to how to do things better and he was easy to communicate with. (...) I would definitely recommend him for a range of building, decorating or renovating jobs.


Joyce M. | Oxford, Headington, May - June 2014|


It's difficult to find an affordable builder in Oxford who is capable of the high quality work provided by Roman. I found him highly personable and extremely considerate, even to my neighbours. Nothing was too much trouble and for all the major works he undertook for me he had all skills covered. There was no hanging around for other tradesmen. He turned up when he said he would and even worked weekends to get the job finished on time. I will happily use Roman for any future work in my home.


Alex T. | Oxford, June - October 2013|


During the past month Roman Galinski and his team have carried out decorating work (external window frames and garage doors) and building work at my house in north Oxford to my complete satisfaction. His workmen are hardworking and conscientious and have worked to a high stanadard. Under Roman's direction they have been careful with my property and have worked with the minimum of mess. They have been cheerful and friendly and cleaned up when the jobs were done.. I would be happy to use Roman again in the future.


Sir J.H |Oxford, October 2013|


Roman's Renovations completed an extensive refurbishment of an older property for us. We found them to be diligent, reliable and they finished the work to a high standard and to budget. Perhaps most importantly, they met the essential deadline of our moving in date!.

We would happily recommend their services to others.


Clare & Glen B. |Wooton River, June - August 2010|


Roman completed the home remodeling work as agreed, on time and down to the budget. He is a friendly and reliable tradesman. I would certainly recommend his services without hesitation and will use him again.

Chang G. |Oxford, July 2011|


Roman and his team completely redecorated our house from top to bottom. We were impressed that he started and completed the job exactly on the agreed dates and within his quoted budget. Roman is easy to work with and takes evident pride in his work. We were very happy with the high quality of his work. I would highly recommend him and, in fact have already done so to our friends and colleagues.


Vince C. |Headington, June 2012|


Roman has undertaken the complete redecoration of my basement and laying a patio in my back garden.He also tackled a tricky plumbing job which I'm absolutely thrilled at the results.The quality of his work is superb along with his several colleagues. I would have no hesitation in employing him and his colleagues to carry out work on my property in the future. He is also a top bloke and very reliable!


Alex H. |Jeriho, August 2011|


Roman has done several jobs for us in the past eighteen months, both big and small and always to a very high standard. His advice is invaluable and it is clear that he genuinely cares about doing a great job for his clients. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a builder they can trust.


Jenny R. |Headington, September 2011|


I employed Roman 's Renovations to fit my new kitchen. The outcome has been wonderful. Roman is reliable, precisely thinking person who can undertake very challenging tasks. He also, unlike others, seem to be capable to adjust ongoing work to a changes and amendments in projects.


Tomas C. |Bicester, April 2009|


Roman has completed our back house extension. We could not recommend him more. He was very helpful through out whole work process. He is very cooperative builder with great knowledge of details. I trusted him as he was always keen to assist me with all my concerns. He and his team completed work in time and down to the estimated budget. He's done perfect job from beginning to the end.


Karen & Mick T. |Marlborough, September 2009|